top of page

Reincarnate: Aegeus Godfrey


In December 2018, Bloke (my former cat and "brother") came back to me in the form of this little guy. He looks just like Bloke, only miniature - a munchkin. He doesn't have Bloke's long legs. I found him through the same shelter as I did Bloke 13 years ago. I adopted him through the Heritage Humane Society. I wasn't looking for a cat. It had been 22 months since Bloke's departure. Besides, the logistics of my life didn't seem conducive to a young cat; however, this was meant to be. I missed having a whiskered quadruped around. I waited several days for a name to come to me. I let this guy choose his name. Aegeus Godfrey (pronounced like 'Ages' or Age-e-us, from the Aegean sea). Apparently, he is quite the literary-ite. I know Bloke sent him to me!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page